A Singular Creation Art Community
promoting and showcasing all types of art and photography

obiekwa's Profile

offline
User avatar
  • obiekwa
  • Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:46 pm
  • Last visited: -
  • Member Type: Artist/Photographer
Contact Info: Log in or Register to contact obiekwa
  • My Real Name Annette du Plessis
  • Location: Western Cape, South Africa
  • Age: 66
  • Occupation: teacher
  • Interests: painting;writing; reading;walking;travel
  • About Me: I started painting after an early retirement (teacher). I am surrounded by beautiful scenery on the farm. Mountains;orchards;veld;flowers;fruit. I live in abundance. I am a privileged woman and I thank God for the opportunities in life and the talents he gave me.

Profile Comments

User avatar
by ehoeveler on Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:16 pm
Dear Annette; Welcome to A Singular Creation, Art Forums
and Galleries! We thank you so much for joining
and look forward to viewing your work.
'Best, EHoeveler and the Staff at ASC.
You must be logged in to leave a comment. Login or Register

Artwork & Other Images

obiekwa's Friends

No friends displayed

obiekwa's Recent Posts

Re: Cape winelands improvement? on Sat Jan 25, 2014 12:51 am View the latest post
Thanks again. I feel more satisfied now. It is a consignment for my niece in Germany. She loves it. ...
Re: Cape winelands improvement? on Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:21 am View the latest post
hi ehoeveler I have tried once more to suggest late afternoon in the winelands. A....
Cape winelands improvement? on Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:40 am View the latest post
CW compressed.jpgThanks for the input from your team. Maybe I must do some exercise on light/shadow!...
Re: Cape winelands on Thu Jan 23, 2014 2:56 am View the latest post
OK thanks. Maybe time of day is late afternoon. Colours are more intense then. I will try to figure...
Re: Cape winelands on Thu Jan 23, 2014 2:19 am View the latest post
thanks for trying to help. The light source is from the front but slightly left....

obiekwa's Blogs

This user has not posted any blog entries.
cron