Blog: View Blog (1)

Archives

- April 2013
My Creative Life Blog
   Tue Apr 09, 2013 5:37 pm

Search Blogs

My Creative Life Blog

Permanent Linkby artycreation on Tue Apr 09, 2013 5:37 pm

:) Hi, my name is Ian and i live in the U.K, grew up with being influenced by Children's TV!,
that lead to where i'm currently at! I studied at Norwich City College on Art&Design courses and then
the serious one came along 'Btec National Diploma in Graphic Design' (gaining the full Triple Distinction Grade). As a small child i loved drawing,
and copying cartoons like 'He-man and She-Ra', then as i got older i had a vivid imagination that run away with me!

There's alway's been an eye for detail, probably the 'Asperger's in me, as i am autistic! I have experienced being part
of a team many times, in (Magazine Work), (Rocky Horror Show), (Puppet Theatre), (Film/Animation Making) i enjoy
a challenge and working with others in a team!

My Film Career started in January 2010 wanting to recreate The (British) Classic Children's T.v Show No. 73! that originally
starred Stars like (Sandi Toksvig) and (Neil Buchannan) from (Art Attack TV Show)

The idea was to bring the show back from the 1980's (1982-1988) and make large sets using cardboard and paper and black liner pens
also MDF board, and furniture! Making the first Tribute to No. 73 called 'Anytime Anywhere' took 6 months, i even emptied my living room
to recreate the front of the house and the big famous red door with yellow numbers 73!, all 4 walls were covered!

The floor had a road made from two shower box's and painted with acrylic and some chipping's!

I eventually made 3 Tribute film's the others being 'The Roller Skates' a Tribute to comedian 'Frank Sidebottom' who sadly passed away
in June 2010! I made his (Papier Mache Head) from newspaper and painted the face on!! Even went to London to do some nice photo's
the public were so intriuged by what i'd made, and even got some tourists having pictures taken with me, Wow!!